Regions Premium Visa

8
14

Regions Premium Credit Card

$125
7.7

Annual Fee

7.7/10

Promotions

7.1/10

Services

6.8/10

Travel

7.4/10

Insurance

7.3/10

Rewards

7.3/10

Security

9.0/10

APR (Interest Rate)

8.2/10

Customer Support

8.2/10

Pros

  • 1.5 rewards points for $1. This is quite good if you love to shopping with cards.
  • No APR for the first 12 months and after 12 months there is 13.99% interest rate which is good.
  • Rewards points can be redeemed for cash, travel, etc.
  • 18.99% Cash Advance rate is good.
  • $38 late payment fee is reasonable.
  • The card is customizable.
  • Many good opportunities for travelling with this card. Such as price protection, trip cancellation, travel accident insurance, etc.
  • 30.000 bonus points.
  • No foreign transaction fee.
  • Fair annual fee.

Review

You can read Regions Premium visa reviews below and you can also write your review if you are already a card user. Share your experiences with other applicants.

Regions Premium Visa is one of the best cards of Regions bank. You can get lots of rewards points with the card. The annual fee is also very good. There are many travelling benefits of the card. If you are looking for a travel card from Regions Bank, this card is going to be the best option for you. You can apply for Regions Premium Visa via clicking on apply button above.

Regions Premium Visa Interest Rates

13.99% is one of those lowest rate for cards in this category. Cash Advance APR is also very beneficial for consumers with 18.99% rate. The average APR for cash advance is more than 20 percent for card which is similar to Regions Premium Visa. Besides there is introductory period for 12 months. You can save lots of money with Regions Premium Visa.

Regions Premium Visa Fees & Bonus & Rewards

There is 30000 sign up bonus of the card which is equal to $300. 1.5 rewards point per $1 purchase is also good. When you think those promotions with low interest rates, these bonuses and rewards points are making this card much better.

$125 for annual fee is reasonable. 4% balance transfer fee and cash advance fee is average. However minimum fee ($10) is a little bit high. You will not need to pay extra for foreign transaction fees. It means there is no additional costs when you purchase from abroad or when you purchase with another currency.

Result

Regions Premium Card is a good no APR card with good bonus and average reward points. Besides low interest rate is making this card attractive for consumers. The only downside of the card is minimum cash advance and balance transfer fee ($10). Other than this, Regions Premium Card can be a good opportunity for you.

You can see rates and fees table of Regions Premium Visa below.

Regions Premium Visa Rates

Interest Rate (APR) Rewards ($1) Annual Fee FTF(*) Late Payment Fee Cash Advance Fee Cash Advance APR Balance Transfer Fee Balance Transfer APR
0% for 12 months

Regular: 13.99%

1.5 Rewards Points

30.000 points Sign-Up Reward.

$125 None $38 $10 or 4% 18.99% $10 – 4% 0% APR for first 12 months

Regular: 13.99%

FTF: Foreign Transaction Fee

For more information:

Regions Credit Card Customer Service: 1-800-253-2265

Regions Premium Credit Card Editor Scores

Type of Card CCC Editor Score Overall Score Total Cards
General 242 200 100
No Foreign Transaction 191 178 40
Zero Interest 211 180 43
Sign-Up Bonus 230 199 44
Rewards 225 189 64
Low Interest 185 173 24
Balance Transfer 218 226 50

Similar Credit Cards

Last Update: 01.12.2019

You can find user reviews for Regions Premium Card. User reviews are decisive in our card rankings. If you think that Regions Premium Card deserves a better/worse ranking in our website, you can feel free to write a review. This will also help consumers.

8 COMMENTS

  1. Annual Fee

    8.90

    Promotions

    9.40

    Services

    9.30

    Travel

    9.40

    Insurance

    8.80

    Rewards

    9.00

    Security

    9.00

    APR (Interest Rate)

    9.20

    Customer Support

    9.10

    I don’t think annual fee is much when you compare it with other card products. This card is very promising with 1.5 regular rewards points. Even the best card of Wells Fargo has 1x regular points + bonus.

    • Thank you very much for heads up. We have different credit experts who review credit cards. There can be different views for some rates. However after your review we have checked some cards which are similar with Regions Premium Visa, we have changed cons in the page and we also add annual fee to pros. Additionally we have changed review points for annual fee. (This won’t change things much though because consumer reviews effect points about 80%.)

  2. Annual Fee

    3.50

    Promotions

    4.80

    Services

    3.30

    Travel

    6.80

    Insurance

    6.60

    Rewards

    6.50

    Security

    8.00

    APR (Interest Rate)

    7.80

    Customer Support

    6.40

    I don’t think that this card is very good when you especially compare it BBVA and Wells Fargo credit cards. There are too much complaints about hidden fees. Annual fee is too high. Rewards points are not good enough. Yes, this is the best credit of Regions Bank but I believe they should work on how to marketing this card instead of digging their own graves. This can be very promising card with a few additional features

  3. Annual Fee

    4.90

    Promotions

    3.90

    Services

    5.80

    Travel

    5.40

    Insurance

    5.50

    Rewards

    7.50

    Security

    7.20

    APR (Interest Rate)

    8.30

    Customer Support

    7.40

    Average card with average features. APR is very good though.

  4. Annual Fee

    8.10

    Promotions

    8.50

    Services

    7.20

    Travel

    8.00

    Insurance

    8.20

    Rewards

    7.40

    Security

    8.40

    APR (Interest Rate)

    9.00

    Customer Support

    7.00

    The card’s current APR is very good. I hope they are not going to change it. It is the most beneficial credit card than I used.

  5. Annual Fee

    9.40

    Promotions

    9.40

    Services

    7.80

    Travel

    6.50

    Insurance

    8.50

    Rewards

    7.80

    Security

    10.00

    APR (Interest Rate)

    9.80

    Customer Support

    9.30

    I like the card. No hidden fees at the least.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here